Professional Staff Senate Awards Committee

Charge: To announce guidelines, solicit and screen nominations for the Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service, Outstanding Service Award and the Professional Staff Senate Outstanding Service Award, and to forward recommendations to the Chair.

Co-Chair: Ellen Dussourd

Co-Chair: Letitia Thomas

Current Members: Roger DesForges, Christa Greenburg, Bill McDonnell, Jennifer Morrison, Laurel Ode-Schneider, Barbara Ricotta, Peter Rittner, Cheryl Taplin, Regina Toomey, Cherie Williams, Ezra Zubrow


Awards Information and Deadlines

Nomination packets are available for those interested in nominating a colleague. Visit the Awards page for more information. Deadline dates are as follows:

  • SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service (nomination deadline January 13, 2016)
  • Outstanding Service Award (nomination deadline March 16, 2016)
  • Outstanding Service to the Professional Staff Senate Award (nomination deadline March 16, 2016)

2015 Award Winners

2014 Award Winners

2013 Award Winners

2012 Award Winners

2011 Award Winners

2010 Award Winners

2009 Award Winners

Last updated: 24 August 2016