Senators Resources

PSS Officers

Officers: (L to R) Domenic Licata, Sarah Piraino, David Love

2015-2016 Officers and Senators

Senators are elected each year according to the number of professional staff in each of the five areas. Senators are expected to represent their area constituents. Executive Committee members are chosen by the area senators after elections.

The Senators Resource page provides guidance and assistance for new and continuing Senators.


July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2017

Area I: Health Sciences (list of units)

Area II: Core Campus Academic Units (list of units)

Area III: Student Support Services (list of units)

Area IV: University Support Services (list of units)

Area V: University Administration (list of units)

SUNY Faculty Senators for UB


  • Cemal Basaran (Term ends: June 30, 2016)
  • Heather Montague (Term ends: June 30, 2017)
    Ex officio member at-large of the Professional Staff Senate and the Executive Committee
  • Philip Glick (Health Sciences) (Term ends: June 30, 2017)
  • Ezra Zubrow (Term ends: June 30, 2018)


  • Michael Hutton (Health Sciences) (Term ends: June 30, 2017)
  • Frederick Stoss (Term ends: June 30, 2017)

Last updated: 24 July 2016